Watson named thunder strike on SRH at IPL 2018 final

Shane Watson made his second century in this IPL season. This was his fourth century in the IPL. Thanks to this, Chennai Super Kings defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8 wickets to win the title for the third time. He played unbeaten 117 runs In his innings, he scored 11 fours and 8 sixes. This is the highest score put by a batsman in the IPL final match.

It is also the second century by any batsman in the IPL final. Earlier, in the 2014 finals, Riddhiman Saha scored 115 runs in 55 balls for the Kings XI. But thanks to Manish Pandey's 94 runs, Kolkata won the match by 3 wickets.
In the IPL 2018 finals, Sunrisers' bowlers, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Sandeep Sharma started on Sunday. The two bowlers did not play Faf du Plessis and Watson openly. The result also came out when the last hero of the last match du Plessis became the victim of Sandeep Sharma. Watson opened his account on his 11th ball by making a four off the long attack.
After this, he started opening his hand with a four and a six in the next over of Sandeep Sharma. Watson was slowly opening up He got a good mix of Suresh Raina Left-handed Raina also made shots around the wicket. The two batsmen added 117 runs in just 9.3 overs for the second wicket. Raina became the victim of Carlos Brathwaite by scoring 32 runs.
Any bowler of Sunrisers captain Ken Williamson failed to make an impact. Shakib Al Hasan, Brathwaite, Sandeep Sharma and Siddharth Kaul did not escape any bowler Watson's attack.
Chennai Super Kings, captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, returns to the league after a two-year ban. Initially this team was being called the team of senior players. It was believed that in such a fast game like T20, these players might not be fit, but this team proved it wrong.
Watson named thunder strike on SRH at IPL 2018 final Watson named thunder strike on SRH at IPL 2018 final Reviewed by News keera on 11:41 pm Rating: 5

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.